Poem: Prodrome

I wrote this poem in the summer of 2011 after I had my second migraine, ever, in my life. My first migraine was in November 2009 during my graduate finals. I thought I was having a stroke.

Prodrome

There’s a Magic Eye
in my eye there’s a
Zimbabwe blitz, Anasazi
art, broken Kaleidoscopic
web of black-and-white
rainbow. I feel like I
can barely breathe, my
chest is tight, my
temperature high, the
pressure of the blood in
my veins running too hot.
Perhaps I care too much
about life, and the stress
of it has taken my sight.

About jlnp

http://www.rookavrook.wordpress.com/about-jess
This entry was posted in Fiction & Freeverse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

